Global Internet Seminar – Live

Visual taken @ the Seminar organised by Success Resources

Visual taken @ the Seminar organised by Success Resources

This weekend is a very busy weekend for me; nothing to do with the Royal Wedding, mind you.

I’m now at a seminar, in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, learning about social media, internet marketing, making money while you sleep – not just money, lotsa money beyond your wildest imagination! When I first signed up for this, my purpose is to learn more about internet only. Boy, was I in for a shocker, a pleasant one, I must say!

For those who know me, I’m not a tech savvy lady. I own a net book (not latest iPad/Play Book) and a Blackberry Bold (not iPhone/BB Torch) – that’s as close as I get to living in the technology age now. Usage of these tools is as bare minimal as any other non-techie guys and gals on the street. Yup, that’s me! But, I’m not going to swim against the current, I’ll paddle with the current. I’ll get there…oh yes, I shall!

Mili, a speaker from Peru, shared how she just rides on social media platforms to generate fantastic income, without her own product or website! Just make full use of what you have right now, do something slightly different and the end results will never fail to amaze you. This is not only an eye-opener but brain-opener too!

Raven Michaels on the other hand, spoke about Outsourcing services to get your life back (123employee.com) – simply brilliant! We won’t be bogged down by paperworks and reading/replying to strings of emails anymore. How would you like to read only 1 email a day and the rests handled by your virtual assistant (VA)? Your wonderful VA can also take over the jobs of a part of your marketing department! You can then free your mind to maintain high-profile, close rapport with your clients. Having time to do that is simply a luxury.

Steven Essa shared about the use of Webinar. Highly recommended, especially for people who are reluctant writers, prefer to speak instead. You can also conduct 60-90 minute informative seminars at the comfort of your SOHO or anywhere you like. Low cost and quick results. Great? Who says you must rent space at hotels/halls to have seminars?

I especially like the simplicity of Jaz Lai when he shared about the lazy man’s way to internet profit. I was so very excited to see beyond my initial perception of the internet. My brain is filled to the brim with so much information. Getting crowded by the minute. Hope I don’t get information overload by the end of the evening.

This is just 50% through the whole seminar! There are easy to follow steps shared during this seminar. I’m going to try them out and see where they get me to. Wish me luck!

That brings me to this; I wonder how many of you are doing the “internet business” and enjoying great success already? May I invite you like share your success stories here? You ARE an inspiration to the whole world.

I’m now getting ready now for the next powerful session. Have a great weekend ahead!

~ Alice

Banner by Success Resources @ seminar

Banner by Success Resources @ seminar

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

4 thoughts on “Global Internet Seminar – Live

  1. The internet sure is full of opportunities. Lots of different techniques and styles to make money. A lot of people are utilizing social media these days. Video marketing too. I get my free training from DH 🙂 By the way, have you heard of QR code?

    1. Hi Lian, You are right. Many use the social media, video, audio, etc. It’s a HUGE marketplace where one is spoilt for choice. Must really know your stuff to make a wise selection. Oh, I don’t think I’ve heard of QR code during the seminar. What is it anyway?

  2. Am writing a thesis on Public Trust in WikiLeaks, the Media and the Government and need to know what your opinions are. The online survey is multiple choice and will take approximately 10 minutes to complete. Please follow the link: http://www.kwiksurveys.com/?s=ILLLML_9669e09d. Would be great if you would encourage others to do the survey also.

Leave a Reply

